[RESOLVED] Importing Kolibri Channel - Option Not to delete Files in Channel Update

When importing/updating channels in Kolibri it will prompt that it will delete some files if the update contains deleted files. I suggest to add an option not to delete the contents in the local server when updating channels. This will help for users like me with 500MB limit to add more contents in our local server. I hope you add this feature soon. Thank you.

Hi @OrdinaryMic,

The channel update deletes those files because they are no longer available in the channel, so even if we didn’t delete the files on disk they would not be available.

We have been planning how to support uploading of files into the local Kolibri instance, which sounds like it might better serve your use case here. I am hopeful that we will be able to implement some version of this next year.

Kind Regards,
Richard